2019 Teacher Apizziation Winners

2019 Teacher Apizziation Winners

May. 08, 2019

Anyway you slice it, good schools rely on GREAT Teachers!

After receiving over 900 nominations for our 4th Annual Teacher Apizziation Awards, 19 winners from Oklahoma and Arkansas have been selected to win FREE PIZZA FOR A YEAR!

(That's over $11,000 in awards or enough dough for each winner to buy a small pizza every week for a year!)

“Being able to help bring recognition to those who perform the most essential services to our children is one thing that we are proud of doing with our Teacher Appizziation Awards,” Janie Harris, Marketing Director for Hideaway Pizza said.

“Teachers are Superheroes, every single day. We all need Superheroes in our lives, and we are sure glad they are there for the little ones. Sometimes even Superheroes need a little support, so that is what we are doing.”

The 2019 Teacher Apizziation Winners:

Marina Allison - Bell Elementary, Tulsa

Ryanne Baughman - Hefner Middle School, OKC

Sarah Brewer - Wright Elementary, Tulsa

Rachel Brown - Yukon High School, Yukon

Ruth Brown - Westmoore High School, Moore

Kelsey Carey - Hilldale Elementary, OKC

Crystal Certain - Conway High School, Conway

Victoria Chaplin - Broken Arrow High School, Broken Arrow

Courtney Crauthers - Belle Isle Enterprise Middle School, OKC

Delinda Beck Curtis - South Rock Creek School, Shawnee

Duncan Fugitt - Edmond North High School, Edmond

Rachel Langley - Jenks High School, Jenks

Elizabeth McPherson - Norman High School, Norman

Jennifer Phenicie - Bixby 9th Grade Center, Bixby

Brandyn Sullivan - Kane Elementary, Bartlesville

Leah Schuster - Northeast Elementary, Owasso

Brandon Todhunter - Westwood Elementary, Stillwater

Katelynn Whitt - Cooper Elementary, Tulsa

Carol Yarrington - Lisa Academy, North Little Rock