2018 Teacher Appizziation Honorees

2018 Teacher Appizziation Honorees

Feb. 14, 2018

Hideaway Pizza has revealed the educators selected to receive free pizza for a year as part of the 2018 Teacher Appizziation Awards. Launched in 2016 in response to education budget concerns in Oklahoma, the Teacher Appizziation Awards recognize outstanding educators in the communities Hideaway Pizza serves.

Thirteen teachers were selected from 798 online nominations submitted for current Pre-K-12 public and private school teachers in Oklahoma and Arkansas. Honorees will receive a $600 Hideaway Pizza gift card to use however they choose, plenty of dough to buy a small, single-topping pizza every week for a year.

2018 Teacher Appizziation honorees include:

  • Cathy Archer, Highland West Jr. High, Moore, Oklahoma
  • Lisa Bischoff, Alcott Middle School, Norman, Oklahoma
  • Crystal Certain, Conway High School, Conway, Arkansas
  • Haley Curfman, Blackwell Elementary, Blackwell, Oklahoma
  • Rachel Ericksen, Penn Elementary School, Tulsa, Oklahoma
  • Brice Evans, Little Rock Central High School, Little Rock, Arkansas
  • Nancy Krug, Mustang Middle School, Mustang, Oklahoma
  • Eric Lyons, Deer Creek High School, Edmond, Oklahoma
  • Rod Mackey, Collinsville Middle School, Collinsville, Oklahoma
  • Gina Muscari, Crutcho Elementary, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
  • Jennifer Newman, Lake Park Elementary, Bethany, Oklahoma
  • Kaitlin Peterson, Paths to Independence, Bartlesville, Oklahoma
  • Jason Schrepel, Union 8th Grade Center, Broken Arrow, Oklahoma

“Reading through the nominations this year was incredibly inspiring, and occasionally also heartbreaking,” Hideaway Pizza Director of Guest Relations Janie Harris said. “So many teachers are going above and beyond the call of duty every day, using creativity to stretch limited resources, and showing so much love and dedication in support of our kids’ development inside and outside of the classroom. We wish we could reward every single one of them for the sacrifices they make.”